Palestinian Nakba 2020: Virtual Commemoration

 Registration is closed for this event

NB time listed in WA time, 2 hours earlier than Eastern States

Friends of Palestine Western Australia (FOPWA) and Palestinan Community WA (PCWA) are organising an online Palestinian Nakba commemoration, as meeting in person isn't possible this year.

This event will commemorate the 72nd anniversary of the start of the ongoing Palestinian Nakba, including the discrimination facing the Palestinians living in Israel, the ongoing plight of the Palestinian refugees, the expropriations, house demolitions and endless police harassment of Palestinians living in the West Bank and Jerusalem, and the punishing blockade of the Gaza Strip.

Featuring prominent Palestinian speakers:

  1. Dr Haidar Eid in Gaza
  2. Bassem Tamimi from the West Bank town of Nabi Salih
  3. others TBC

The webinar will be MC'ed by Palestinian Australian Dr Randa Abdel Fattah.

May 16, 2020
8 - 10am Palestine
1 - 3pm AWST
3 - 5pm AEST
5 - 7pm New Zealand

When
May 16th, 2020 1:00 PM   through   3:00 PM
Location
*Online*
Australia

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: Palestinian Nakba 2020: Virtual Commemoration


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://crm.apan.org.au/socials/?civiwp=CiviCRM&q=civicrm%2Fevent%2Finfo&id=36&reset=1